About Us

Founded in 1984, the Library of Virginia Foundation supports the Library of Virginia and its mission by raising private financial support, managing its endowment, and overseeing programming that brings Virginia’s history and culture to life. The Foundation is a 501 c3 nonprofit governed by a Board of Trustees whose sole beneficiary is the Library of Virginia. The Foundation is not a grant making organization. 

Foundation Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Lucia Anna (Pia) Trigiani


Julia Marsden

Vice President

Corynne Arnett


Lara Wulff



Wendy Auerbach

Paul Brockwell

Jack Catlett

Suzette Denslow

Jeffrey Dreyfus

B.K. Fulton

Carol Hampton

Jordana Kaufman

Rachael Lape

Joseph Papa

Brad Parks

Charlotte Porterfield

Lynn Rainville 

Shareef Tahboub

Sandra G. Treadway

Natalie von Seelen

Bessida Cauthorne White

Matt Williams

Foundation Staff

Scott Dodson

Executive Director

Katharine LaBoy

Director of Finance & Operations

Elaine McFadden

Director of Development

Mary Jordan

Development and Events Coordinator

Annual Updates

Scroll to Top